flyer_AGCTS_ASSCR 2017


Joint 10th AGCTS and ASSCR Scientific Meeting
Accelerating Personalised Medicine: Stem Cells, Gene and Cell Therapy
24th-26th May 2017, Aerial Function Centre, University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Dear Colleague,

We are delighted to invite you to attend the Joint 10th Australasian Gene and Cell Therapy (AGCTS) and Australasian Society for Stem Cell Research (ASSCR) Scientific Meeting in the heart of Sydney NSW.  The members of both Societies share common interests in developing new stem cell, gene and cell therapies for the treatment of human disease and successfully translating their research.

This conference brings together local, national and international experts, state government medical health and policy leaders, students and early career researchers in basic science, clinical researchers and clinical practitioners. We have an exciting line up of world-class speakers,  and delegates from across Australasia with diverse  scientific  backgrounds  who  utilise  stem cells, cell and gene therapy  for  a  wide  variety  of applications. This will be both an inspiring and engaging meeting.

Key Dates:

  • Oral Abstract and ASSCR Travel Award submissions: close Friday 24th February 2017
  • Early Bird Registration: closes Friday 24th February 2017
  • Poster abstract submission: closes Friday 24th March 2017
  • Accommodation UTSMAY2017 rate: closes Thursday 20 April 2017
  • Conference dates:  8am Wednesday 24 May – 5.30pm Friday 26 May 2017

We look forward to welcoming you to Sydney Australia.
Warm regards,

Joint AGCTS & ASSCR Conference Organising Committee

  • Rose Martiniello-Wilks (President AGCTS)
  • Melissa Little (President ASSCR)
  • Jim Vadolas (Vice-President AGCTS)
  • Ed Stanley (Vice-President ASSCR)
  • Ian Alexander (Life-Time Member AGCTS)
  • Ann Simpson (Treasurer AGCTS)
  • Robyn Meech (Treasurer ASSCR)
  • Samantha Ginn (Secretary AGCTS)
  • Michael Morris (Secretary ASSCR)
  • Margret Schuller (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Sharon Cunningham (Exec Member AGCTS)
  • Helen Abud (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Paul Gregorevic (Exec Member AGCTS)
  • Michael Doran (Committee Member ASSCR)
  • Trish Barber (Member ASSCR)